Talk With Legendary Ski Designer Jason Levinthal LIVE Today

Next Up

Jason Levinthal, founder of Line Skis, Full Tilt boots, and now J Skis, will answer any and all of your questions today. Jason Levinthal photo.

In case you've totally taken your awesome pair of reverse camber, rockered, super fun do-everything skis for granted, Jason Levinthal needs much of the credit. J founded Line Skis out of his parent's garage in 1995, basically invented ski boarding, won some X Games medals, then made the first center-mounted twin tip, brought Eric Pollard on board, held onto him while he reinvented powder skis 8 or 9 times, brought tiny Line up to one of the top-selling ski brands in the world, brought Raichles back to the world under the Full Tilt title, then left so he could start his own line, J Skis, where he's working more or less solo, daydreaming for hours on end (a critical part of his business practices), and whipping up skis that won four different magazine awards on his second season in business while not really charging all that much for them, selling direct, offering exchange rate discounts for Canadians, and free international shipping.

Safe to say that if you enjoy skiing today, J Lev is someone you have to thank for that. Plus, he's completely outspoken, so this AMA should be really fun.

J will be stopping by the TGR Forums today, Friday, August 28th, from Noon-3 PM MST (also known as 2-5 PM EST, also known as 11-2 PM PST). Drop your questions in the up-and-running forum thread here, and stop back when J joins live to see your questions answered and to sneak in some follow-ups.

Don't have an account set up on TGR yet? Register here, then hop into the forum thread to chat here.

Next Story

TGR Tested: Faction Dictator 3.0